鑽石地產參與【第二屆蒙特利爾國際商務投資博覽會】活動圓滿成功,感謝來訪賓客,2019亞洲巡迴展即將開啟

  • 1

2019年6月14日上午9點,為期兩天,由加拿大KDR國際集團主辦,加拿大中國中小企業協會(CCSME)協辦的第二屆蒙特利爾國際商務投資博覽會在蒙特利爾威斯汀酒店隆重開幕。鑽石地產做為主要贊助商及參展商,攜帶多個專案參與其中,非常感謝MIBIEXPO提供這樣的一個平臺。

鑽石團隊攜帶多個專案產品參展

激動人心的開幕式

開幕式由陳思小姐和Sunny楊小姐聯合擔任主持,她們歡迎各位嘉賓並逐一做了介紹,指出:今天開幕是蒙特利爾國際商務投資博覽會(MIBIEXPO),是一個向世界展示加拿大蒙特利爾良好投資環境和機會的、獨特的一站式平臺,本屆博覽會將圍繞商業投資、房地產、教育、移民和旅遊五個方面展開。

主辦方KDR國際集團成立於2013年,位於蒙特利爾,是一家專注於推廣加拿大商業服務和產品的市場策劃和推廣公司, 並與企業和政府組織密切合作。 旨在説明加拿大和世界其他地區(亞太區域,北美和歐洲)的投資者建立商業聯繫,促進雙向合作,拓展本地市場。

加拿大KDR國際集團總裁、鑽石地產公司董事長高慧清女士致開幕辭,她感謝各位來賓在百忙之中撥冗出席第二屆蒙特利爾國際商務投資博覽會。高女士懷著激動心情說道:去年秋季開幕的蒙特利爾國際投資博覽會在大家的鼎力支持下大獲成功,今年舉辦的第二屆MIBIEXPO必將再接再厲,不斷進步,更上一層樓! 高慧清女士表示,MIBIEXPO並不僅僅局限于一個展會,是以更多元化的形式呈現。目前除了每年夏季的展會以外,更有定期舉辦的由各個領域的專業人士主講的的商務論壇,知識講座,並配合新媒體的宣傳,力求建立持久聯繫的網路關係,共建可持續發展的平臺。 2019年,MIBIEXPO的主題將圍繞“魅力之省:魁北克法語文化的學習與宣傳”而展開,對所有將要來魁北克定居或投資的人,這裡提供了最佳的法語學習環境與課程。高女士用自身的經歷跟大家講述了在魁北克學習法語的重要性,更加希望給每一位選擇了蒙特利爾的人提供一個獲得更美好的生活、工作、學習的環境。另外,除了持續推廣蒙特利爾這樣一座充滿活力,創新和商機的城市,MIBIEXPO會將翠湖山莊(Mont -Tremblanc)作為年度城市進行宣傳,翠湖山莊位於蒙特利爾北郊,依山傍水,風景秀麗,秋季賞楓,冬季滑雪,是世界著名的滑雪和度假聖地,極具投資的潛力和價值。

最後, 高女士感謝了所有的支持者和參展商,尤其要感謝加拿大中國中小企業協會巫嘉雄會長的鼎力相幫。

高慧清女士激情飽滿的開場白不僅打動了在場的全體聽眾,也為本屆博覽會定下了團結一致,齊心協力,共同促進蒙特利爾與世界商貿發展的向上基調和精准目標。

前加拿大駐華大使趙朴先生(GuySaint-Jaques)、加中中小企業協會會長巫嘉雄先生(KelvinMo)、蒙特利爾Ville-Marie,St-Jacques區市議員 Robert Beaudry先生、Mont-Royal市長、律師Philippe Roy先生、蒙特利爾前市長(2013-2017), 蒙特利爾猶太總醫院基金會大使 Denis Coderre先生、加鼎銀行(Desjardins)執行董事ÉricPrud’homme先生也先後發表了開場致辭,他們對高慧清女士的不懈努力表示感動和感謝,對博覽會的開幕表示支持和肯定,並預祝第二屆蒙特利爾國際商務投資博覽會取得圓滿成功!

 前加拿大駐華大使趙朴先生(GuySaint-Jaques)

加中中小企業協會會長巫嘉雄先生(Kelvin Mo)

蒙特利爾Ville-Marie,St-Jacques區市議員 Robert Beaudry先生

Mont-Royal市長、律師Philippe Roy先生

蒙特利爾前市長(2013-2017), 蒙特利爾猶太總醫院基金會大使 Denis Coderre先生

加鼎銀行(Desjardins)執行董事Éric Prud’homme先生

主題論壇(一)

14日上午的第一場論壇主題是:魁北克企業與外國合作夥伴的成功: 案例分析

主持論壇的是加中中小企業協會會長巫嘉雄先生(Kelvin Mo),論壇嘉賓有:必雷亞集團合作與發展副總裁許展雄(Vincent Kou)先生,加鼎銀行(Desjardins)執行董事Éric Prud’homme先生和加拿大中國中小企業協會(CCSME)副主席, CACAO 70聯合創始人,副總裁Easy Wang先生和蒙特利爾青年商會主席Selena Lu女士

 

許展雄先生作為中國和東南亞其他新興市場開展業務的全方位專家,表示對於海外投資者,最好是選擇自己之前從事的行業或者相關行業與本地公司進行合作,在合作時不要急於求成,要全方位瞭解加拿大市場的情況,明晰文化差異,建立信任,才能取得成功。

CACAO 70聯合創始人,副總裁EasyWang先生分享了自己的創業歷程,他提到要想在海外創立一個自己的公司,首先需要有快速適應和生存的能力,其次在建立公司之前,需要構建一個完整的商業計畫,對當地市場進行深度分析,找准發展潛力大的產業和商業運營模式。Cacao 70之所以取得成功,就是因為選擇巧克力-這個魁北克十分熱門的產業,並且選對了商業模式-利用加盟迅速拓展市場。

蒙特利爾青年商會主席SelenLu女士則指出新興的創業公司很多在可再生能源和遊戲領域,她一直致力於推廣這些領域的創業公司給中國的合作夥伴,以建立合作。她說道,如何克服文化差異,更好的與本地公司進行溝通,是外國投資者與本地公司成功合作的關鍵因素。蒙特利爾提供了很好的創業環境,是非常適合中小型創業公司發展的城市。

加鼎銀行(Desjardins)執行董事Éric Prud’homme先生自豪地說,加鼎銀行(Desjardins)是加拿大最早,也是最大的金融機構,“我們更接地氣,也更近人情,我們隨時都準備好為各種不同層次的客戶服務,而且不僅局限在金融領域。”

主題論壇(二)

下午論壇的主題是:基礎設施建設和城市發展對於經濟發展的決定性影響

主持論壇的是加中中小企業協會會長巫嘉雄先生(KelvinMo),論壇嘉賓是

CDPQInfra公司業務部主管,Denis Andlauer先生,Mont-Royal市長、律師Philippe Roy先生和Norman-McLaren Saint-Laurent Borough 區市議員Aref Salem先生。

 

CDPQInfra公司業務部主管Denis Andlauer先生首先對蒙特利爾REM(輕軌系統)專案進行了展示,從專案概況,計畫停靠的區域和網站,系統運營,各線路計畫投入使用的時間為大家做了一一介紹。

Mont Royal市長律師Philippe Roy和Norman-McLaren Saint-Laurent Borough 區市議員Aref Salem先生接下來對Mont Royal區和Norman-McLarenSaint-Laurent Borough區的未來市區規劃(交通,社區生活,商業佈局,綠化等)進行了詳細介紹。

與會者都十分積極踴躍的提問,當有人問到那些區域的城市建設專案是華人可以參與投資的? Aref Salem先生回答道,從南岸到北岸的交通線還需要進一步完善,也預示著有很大的投資機會。

鑽石地產代表在展會當天,為來賓介紹鑽石地產的發展歷史,以及未來的目標

開幕晚宴

6月14日下午6點30分,第二屆蒙特利爾國際商務投資博覽會舉辦了盛大的開幕晚宴。花團錦簌,與禮服媲美;高朋滿座,令蓬蓽生輝。以黑色桌布搭配淡雅的吊蘭為裝飾基調的宴會大廳,將高級商務宴會的氣氛渲染得低調而奢華,典雅而莊重。

這樣喜慶高端的酒會讓每一位來賓都感到盡興,覆蓋面如此廣泛的社交場合讓每一個人都有所收穫,正如前蒙特利爾市市長在發言中說的那樣:僅看出席的來賓,博覽會已然成功!

 

15日早上9點30分,MIBIEXPO第三場論壇拉開帷幕。

主題論壇(三)

法語是成功融入和移民魁北克的關鍵因素

 

擔任主持的是加中中小企業協會會長巫嘉雄先生(Kelvin Mo),論壇嘉賓有:

法律顧問, FASKEN,前魁北克移民部部長David Heurtel先生

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute研究科學家Maxine Sun女士

首先蒙特利爾基因測試中心心臟部的研究科學家Maxine Sun女士進行了發言,結合自己的個人成長經歷和研究,為大家詳細解析了法語的歷史與起源,法語在世界的地位和法語的重要性。 Maxine女士向在場的各位嘉賓展示了一系列生動有趣的科學研究成果,鼓勵大家學習法語,掌握雙語甚至更多種語言會促進大腦發育,讓人的思維更加活躍。

接下來前移民部部長David Hertel先生針對法語在魁北克開展商業活動的重要性,魁北克文化的多樣性和魁北克省學習法語項目的介紹這三個方面進行了逐一解釋。他說道,對於想要在魁北克尋求商業合作,開展商業投資的移民來說,掌握法語,就能夠獲得更多的商業機會,與更多的本地企業建立深度的聯繫。 另一方面,政府提供了很多職業法語的學習項目,以幫助移民能夠更快的融入魁北克,大部分專案都是免費並且根據家庭情況會有不同程度的補助。

最後巫嘉雄先生進行了總結,表示學好法語,是立足魁北克的關鍵。

主題論壇(四)

如何在魁北克進行創業?(例如:稅務,招聘流程,建立公司)

 

擔任論壇主持的是鑽石地產總裁,KDR國際集團總裁高慧清女士

論壇嘉賓有:

公證師、BERGERONDORAIS 公證事務所的合夥人Marie-Eve Bergeron女士

加拿大中國中小企業協會創始人兼副主席方盈晴先生

Boily Handfield CPA 公司認證部主管Yang (Nancy) Xie, CPA, CA

高慧清女士首先對嘉賓進行了提問:新移民在初次登陸加拿大時有哪些注意事項?

Boily Handfield CPA 公司認證部主管Yang (Nancy) Xie強調了新移民在加拿大一定要按時報稅,並且對於海外資產也需要如實報告,以免產生不必要的罰款。

公證師、BERGERONDORAIS 公證事務所的合夥人Marie-Eve Bergeron女士與在座的各位來賓普及了公證師的工作性質和職能,並介紹了Bergeoron Dorais公證事務所的業務範圍。

當高女士問及是否中加關係會對論壇嘉賓從事的領域產生影響時,大家紛紛表示中國客戶的需求高漲,並在持續上升,市場依然十分強勁。

加拿大中國中小企業協會創始人兼副主席方盈晴先生表示除了一直火熱的傳統投資項目,諸如房地產,幼稚園等,非傳統熱門項目的市場需求也不容小覷,例如牙醫診所,驗血機構,都是有很好發展前景的投資。

提問環節,大家積極踴躍發言,針對遺產分配,房屋退稅,稅務計畫等問題進行了提問,也得到各個嘉賓專業的解答。

展會的最後,進入到了萬眾矚目的抽獎環節,主辦方KDR國際集團總裁高慧清女士,協辦方CCSME會長巫嘉雄先生和主要贊助商加拿大鑽石地產首席執行官Phillip Lee先生主持了抽獎,多位與會者獲得了由Cacao 70贊助的巧克力禮袋,更有三位幸運的嘉賓分別得到了平板電腦,蒙特利爾至北京/上海得往返機票和7日加勒比海雙人遊,全場為他們鼓掌歡呼,將本次展會再次推向高潮。

值此,第二屆蒙特利爾國際商務投資博覽會圓滿落下帷幕。

MIBIEXPO 2019 亞洲站即將開啟

請隨時關注鑽石地產動態

Compare listings

分享

As one of the partipants of the second edition of MIBIEXPO, Diamond Diamond Real estate Inc. celebrated the tremendous success of the exposition!

  • 1

As one of the major sponsors and exhibitors of MIBIEXPO 2019, Diamond Diamond Real Estate Inc. was honored to present at the booth with multiple exclusive projects. Thanks MIBIEXPO for creating such a great platform that allows local firms to expand the business to the world.

Diamond Diamond Real Estate Inc. presented at the booth with multiple exclusive projects.

The magnificent opening ceremony

The hosts, Ms. Si Chen and Ms. Sunny Yang,welcomed everyone and introduced each keynote speaker and honourable guest for the opening ceremony, “Today is the second edition of  MIBIEXPO, it is a one-stop platform to reveal the business opportunities to the world. Showing everyone what we have in Quebec and Canada to invest. This edition of MIBIEXPO has five sectors, business investment, real estate education, immigration, and tourism.”

Organizer- KDR International Inc. is a marketing consulting firm that is located in Montreal, Quebec. The group was established in 2013, it focuses on developing and delivering a strategic plan for the product and service of Canada market. By working closely with corporate and governmental organizations, our aim is to help establish the longstanding business relationship among Canadian and overseas investors, facilitate collaborations and expand into the local market.

Ms. Jocelyn Kao, the president of KDR International Inc. and Diamond Diamond Real Estate Inc., was the first to give a speech at the opening ceremony. She thanked and showed her appreciation to all the guests that attend and support MIBIEXPO 2019.

Following the enormous success and recognition gained from the first MIBIEXPO that held at last fall, Ms. Jocelyn Kao has high expectation for MIBIEXPO 2019. She said,’ MIBIEXPO is not only an exposition but a platform that provides a wide range of services. In addition to the annual exposition that is organized in summer, we’re also hosting educative seminars with experts from different industries, promoting emerging business in Omni social media channels and creating sustainable business growth. In 2019, MIBIEXPO has a special mission- promoting French culture for Quebec. The ‘Belle Province’ boasts of the best French-learning courses and environment for all the newcomers that are willing to immigrate and invest in Quebec. Ms. Jocelyn Kao shared her insight into the importance of learning French regarding her own experience. She expects to provide every individual who chooses to settle down in Montreal a better living, working environment. In addition, MIBIEXPO will promote MONT Tremblant as the ‘City of the Year of 2019’. Since this area is not only a holiday destination but it’s also an important business and investment gathering place and has an internationally well-known ski resort.

 

Former Ambassador of Canada to China, Mr. Guy Saint-Jacques, President & Co-Founder, Canada-China Small and Medium Enterprises, Mr. Kelvin Mo, City councilor, St-Jacques district,Ville-Marie, city of Montreal. Mr. Robert Beaudry, Mayor of Mont-Royal, Mr. Philippe Roy, Former Mayor of Montreal (2013-2017) and Ambassador to the JGH foundation, The Honorable Denis Coderre and Executive Director of Desjardins, Mr. Éric Prud’homme delivered a welcoming speech at the opening ceremony. They appreciate what Ms. Jocelyn Kao has done for Montreal. And they wished MIBIEXPO a very successful!

 Former Ambassador of Canada to China, Mr. Guy Saint-Jacques

President & Co-Founder, Canada-China Small and Medium Enterprises, Mr. Kelvin Mo

City councilor, St-Jacques district,Ville-Marie, city of Montreal. Mr. Robert Beaudry

Mayor of Mont-Royal, Mr. Philippe Roy

Former Mayor of Montreal (2013-2017) and Ambassador to the JGH foundation, The Honorable Denis Coderre

Executive Director of Desjardins, Mr. Éric Prud’homme

Panel 1

The topic of the first panel on June 14, 2019, is “SUCCESS OF QUEBEC ENTERPRISES WITH FOREIGN PARTNERS: EXAMPLES AND BEST PRACTICES”

Mr. Kelvin Mo, President & Co-Founder, Canada-China Small and Medium Enterprises, is the moderator of the panel. The panellists are, the Vice President of Brivia Group, Mr. Vincent Kou, Executive Director of Desjardins, Mr. Éric Prud’homme, Vice-President, CCSME and Co-founder and VP Development, CACAO 70, Mr. Easy Wang and President, Junior Chamber of Commerce of Montreal, Ms. Selena Lu.

Mr. Vincent Kou has expertise in all the aspects of setting up, doing and supporting businesses in China and other emerging markets in South East Asia, he pointed out that overseas investors are advised to invest in the local industries that are related to their professional background and business fields. Moreover, it’s critical to conduct a comprehensive market analysis, identify the cultural gaps and build trust in business relationships before entering the local market.

Mr. Easy Wang, the co-founder and vice president of Cacao 70, shared his insights of the path to entrepreneurship. He indicated that the key takeaways that contribute to the success of launching your business in Quebec are, initially, quickly adapt to the market and environment. Then create a comprehensive business plan tailored to the needs of local clients. Seize the market opportunities in terms of potential growth and business model. Cacao 70 is a successful practice for overseas entrepreneurs; the corporate is managed under franchising and is in one of the most popular industries in Quebec- Chocolate!

President, Junior Chamber of Commerce of Montreal, Ms. Selena Lu unveiled the investment opportunities of the startups in Quebec, such as gaming and recycling industries. Her practice consists of advising small- and medium-size businesses in connection with the innovative local startup. She said, how to overcome cultural difference and communicate effectively with local firms are the key factors to succeed in investing in Quebec. Ms. Selena Lu emphasized that Montreal is a perfect city for innovation and the development of SMEs.

The executive director of Desjardins Enterprises, Me Éric Prud’homme, proudly said, “Desjardins is the first and biggest financial institution in Canada. We are always there for the clients, not just for financial service, but for different services.”

 

Panel 2

INFRASTRUCTURE AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT AT THE HEART OF ECONOMIC GROWTH

Mr. Kelvin Mo, President & Co-Founder, Canada-China Small and Medium Enterprises, is the moderator of the panel. The panellists are

Director of Operations of CDPQ Infra, Mr. Denis Andlauer, The Mayor of Mont-Royal, Mr. Philippe Roy and City Councilor of Norman-McLaren in the arrondissement of Saint-Laurent Borough, Mr. Aref Salem.

Mr. Denis Andlauer delivered an in-depth presentation of Montreal‘s  REM project in terms of the project overview, history, transportation system, stations, route map and progress of construction.

The Mayor of Mont Royal Mr. Philippe Roy and City Councilor of Norman-McLaren in the arrondissement of Saint-Laurent Borough, Mr. Aref Salem introduced the future urban planning and administration (Transportation, community, commercial layout and virescence) of Mont Royal and Saint-Laurent Borough respectively.

During the Q&A session of the panel, we have people asked: “Which area exhibits the biggest investment opportunity regarding the infrastructure projects?”

Aref Salem answered the public transport of South Shore and North shore requires improvement; hence the infrastructure projects at South and North shore reveal substantial investment opportunities.

The exhibitors at the booth

The exhibitors of MIBIEXPO 2019 boasts of top enterprises from real estate, education, immigration, investment as well as tourism. Such as Diamond Diamond Real Estate Inc. Enticy Boutique Condo, BMO, Boily Handfield, EWS, Quebec Liangzi Group, PeakWatina, Tourisme Mont-Tremblant, Services Légaux Farley LTÉE, Bergeron Dorais Notaire S.E.N.C, Tour des Canadien 3, CCSME and Desjardins.

The representatives of Diamond Diamond Real Estate Inc, Services Légaux Farley LTÉE and Boily Handfield CPA produced a series of presentations. As the sponsor and exhibitor of MIBIEXPO 2019, Diamond team presented the brief introduction, history and major services of the company. The year of 2019 is the 25th anniversary for Diamond Diamond. To appreciate the continuous support from loyal clients, the company prepared amazing gifts and incredible coupons. Representatives of Diamond team announced that the company is now hiring real estate brokers, the executive officer, Mr. Phillip Lee and CEO, Ms. Jocelyn Kao provides the best training program for all the brokers.

CEO of Services Légaux Farley LTÉE, Mr. Patrick E. Farley gave a speech to the public; he indicated that more and more overseas students apply for immigration. The firm offers professional consultancy service customized to the needs of the student segments.

At 4:00 pm, Director of Quebec Chapter, the Canada China Business Council (CCBC), Mr. André-Philippe Chenail delivered a speech regarding Canada and China relations, he outlined that Canada’s relationship with China remains stable.

Diamond team presented the brief introduction, history and major services of the company.

 

Gala Dinner

June 14, 2019, at 18:30, the second edition of MIBIEXPO held a gala dinner to celebrate the opening ceremony.

Panel 3

FRENCH LANGUAGE AS A KEY TO A SUCCESSFUL ECONOMIC IMMIGRATION AND SOCIAL INTEGRATION IN QUEBEC

The moderator of the panel is Mr. Kelvin Mo, President & Co-Founder, Canada-China Small and Medium Enterprises. The panellists are,

Counsel, FASKEN and Former Minister of Immigration, Diversity and Inclusiveness

Mr. David Heurtel

Research Scientist of Dana-Farber Cancer Institut, Ms. Maxine Sun

Research Scientist of Dana-Farber Cancer Institut, Ms. Maxine Sun gave a speech regarding the history of the French Language, the role and status of French Language at the globe and the importance of learning French. She combines her personal experiences with a case of scientific research to justify that learning French, or multiple languages could facilitate early brain development.

Following the presentation delivered by Ms. Maxine Sun, former Minister of Immigration, Diversity and Inclusiveness, Mr. David Heurtel devised a comprehensive analysis in terms of the importance of Language Laws and doing business in French, The cultural diversity of Quebec and overview of Quebec French Learning Program. He mentioned that for the new immigrants that are willing to invest in Quebec, it’s crucial for them to learn French in order to build in-depth business relations with local firms. Besides, Quebec Government provides a wide variety of French Learning Programs that enable new immigrants to adapt and develop in Quebec. Most of which are free and some of the programs will offer financial aids based on family status.

 

Panel 4

STEP-BY-STEP SETTING UP YOUR BUSINESS IN QUEBEC (EX. TAX IMPLICATIONS, EMPLOYMENT PROCESS, OPENING COMPANY ETC.)

CEO of Diamond Diamond Real Estate Inc. and KDR INTERNATIONAL Inc, Ms. Jocelyn Kao is the moderator of Panel 3. The panellists are,

Notary and partner of BERGERON DORAIS NOTAIRES, Ms. Marie-Eve Bergeron

Vice-President, Canada-China Small and Medium Enterprises, Mr. Andrew Fang

Director of the certification department, Boily Handfield CPA, Ms. Nancy Xie

Ms. Jocelyn Kao started with a question, ‘What new immigrants should know when coming to Canada?’

Director of the certification department, Boily Handfield CPA, Ms. Nancy Xie pointed out that new immigrants are obligated to file out tax return in time, in particular, declare overseas assets and income to avoid penalties.

Notary and partner of BERGERON DORAIS NOTAIRES, Ms. Marie-Eve Bergeron gave a speech in terms of the responsibility of a notary and presented the major services provided by BERGERON DORAIS NOTAIRES to all the participants at the panel.

The co-founder of CCSME, Andrew Fang, introduced a case of exclusive investment projects for the immigrants at the events. He indicated that besides the traditional projects (Real estate, restaurants and convenient stores), The SMEs (Small Medium Enterprise) in Montreal exhibits a rapid growth with high ROI. Hence, the immigrants have more options for the investment, such as private hospital, blood test laboratory, dentists. Hotels, nursing home, golf course, recycle junkyard, farm, ranch etc.

During the stage of questioning, the professionals answered all the questions from the audience about how to register an enterprise, how to file tax if an entrepreneur owns businesses in China and Canada, how to obtain new-housing rebate etc.

Ms.Jocelyn Kao, Mr. Kelvin Mo and Mr. Phillip Lee closed up the exposition with an onsite lucky draw- some of the attendees obtained chocolate gift bags sponsored by Cacao 70, three lucky participants won an Ipad, round trip flight tickets from Montreal to Beijing/Shanghai and seven days Caribbean trip for two!

Asian Tour is coming soon!

Subscribe us on Facebook @DiamondDiamondRealEstate or visit our website for the latest news and information!

Compare listings

Compare